Tags

, , ,


CREATED BY MARILINA LONIGRO USING
VIDEO FROM KrispMilk YOUTUBE CHANNEL
http://ed.ted.com/on/K7c4MMyM

I recently found this info graphic that helped to explain the different levels of creative common licenses and how to attribute properly when you want to use a photo. I think I have been overly cautious about having my students use a creative commons photo out of fear that it wouldn’t get attributed correctly. After studying the info graphic below, I realized that I could even have my yearbook staff use creative common photos if we used the right licensed photos and attributed them properly. For years, I have been telling my yearbook staff, that since we are publishing commercially, nothing can be taken from the internet. But I am finding that certain licenses do allow for commercial usage as long as it is attributed properly. So spread the word, and use this with your students. There are millions of photos available for students to use for their creative projects, and as long as they know how to attribute correctly, the sky is the limit.

Creative Commons Photos

How To Attribute Creative Commons Photos by Foter

